IOCL Apprentice Recruitment 2026 – Apply Online for 433 Posts
Organization: IndianOil Corporation Limited (IOCL), Marketing Division, Northern Region
Advt No: IOCL/MKTG/NR/APPR/2026-27/1
Post Name: Technician Apprentice, Trade Apprentice (ITI), Graduate Apprentice, Trade Apprentice-DEO
Total Vacancies: 433 Apprentice Seats
Stipend: As per Apprentices Act 1961 + Rs. 2,500/month from IOCL
Qualification: ITI / Diploma / Graduate (varies by discipline)
Age Limit: 18 to 24 years as on 31 August 2026
Application Fee: Nil
Last Date: 06 September 2026 (5:00 PM)
Apply Mode: Online at NAPS/NATS portal + Microsoft Office Form
Selection: Merit-based on qualifying marks (No written test / interview)
Apprenticeship Duration: 12 months
Official Website: iocl.com/apprenticeships
IOCL Apprentice Recruitment 2026 - 433 Technician, Graduate and Trade Apprentice Posts
IndianOil Corporation Limited (IOCL), Marketing Division, Northern Region has released Advertisement No. IOCL/MKTG/NR/APPR/2026-27/1 for the engagement of 433 Technician, Graduate, and Trade Apprentices under the Apprentices Act, 1961. The apprenticeship is for a period of 12 months at locations across the Northern Region spanning Delhi, Haryana, Punjab, Chandigarh, Himachal Pradesh, Jammu and Kashmir, Rajasthan, Uttar Pradesh, and Uttarakhand.
The recruitment covers four categories of apprentices: Technician Apprentice (Discipline Codes 101-106) with 156 seats, Trade Apprentice/ITI (Discipline Codes 107-111) with 104 seats, Graduate Apprentice (Discipline Code 112) with 104 seats, and Trade Apprentice-Data Entry Operator (Discipline Codes 113-114) with 69 seats. Candidates holding a relevant ITI trade certification, a recognised Diploma in Engineering, or a graduate degree in any discipline can apply online through the NAPS or NATS portal, as applicable, between 07 August 2026 (10:00 AM) and 06 September 2026 (5:00 PM).
Selection is purely merit-based on qualifying marks, with no written test or interview. Shortlisted candidates will undergo document verification and a pre-engagement medical fitness test. The apprenticeship does not guarantee regular employment with IOCL, but ex-apprentices get equal opportunity to apply for future openings.
IOCL Apprentice Important Dates 2026
| Event | Date |
|---|---|
| Application Start Date | 07 August 2026 (10:00 AM) |
| Application Last Date (NAPS/NATS portal + Microsoft Office Form) | 06 September 2026 (5:00 PM) |
| Cutoff/Reckoning Date (Age and Qualification) | 31 August 2026 |
| Document Verification | Intimated on registered email ID |
IOCL Apprentice Vacancy 2026 - Category-wise Details
A total of 433 provisional apprentice seats are available across 9 states/UTs in the Northern Region. The seats are grouped by discipline-code clusters as structured in the official notification.
Discipline-Wise Vacancy Breakdown
| Apprentice Category | Discipline Codes | Total Seats |
|---|---|---|
| Technician Apprentice (Mechanical, Electrical, Instrumentation, Civil, E and E, Electronics) | 101-106 | 156 |
| Trade Apprentice/ITI (Fitter, Electrician, Electronics Mechanic, Instrument Mechanic, Machinist) | 107-111 | 104 |
| Graduate Apprentice (BBA/BA/B.Com/B.Sc.) | 112 | 104 |
| Trade Apprentice-Data Entry Operator (Fresher and Skill Certificate Holders) | 113-114 | 69 |
| Grand Total | 433 |
State-Wise Vacancy Distribution
| State | Technician | Trade/ITI | Graduate | DEO | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Delhi | 10 | 10 | 20 | 10 | 50 |
| Haryana | 12 | 10 | 8 | 7 | 37 |
| Punjab | 27 | 10 | 12 | 8 | 57 |
| Himachal Pradesh | 8 | 4 | 5 | 5 | 22 |
| Chandigarh | 2 | 1 | 15 | 12 | 30 |
| Jammu and Kashmir | 7 | 4 | 5 | 4 | 20 |
| Rajasthan | 26 | 22 | 16 | 12 | 76 |
| Uttar Pradesh | 54 | 37 | 20 | 10 | 121 |
| Uttarakhand | 10 | 6 | 3 | 1 | 20 |
| Total | 156 | 104 | 104 | 69 | 433 |
The number of vacancies is provisional and may increase or decrease depending on actual requirement. PwBD reservation for Graduate Apprentice and DEO disciplines is applied horizontally across all categories.
IOCL Apprentice Eligibility Criteria 2026
Eligibility is specific to each discipline code. In all cases, the qualification must be from a recognised University/Institute pursued as a full-time regular course; part-time, correspondence, or distance learning qualifications are not eligible.
Discipline-wise Qualification
| Code | Post | Qualification |
|---|---|---|
| 101 | Technician Apprentice (Mechanical) | 3-year regular full-time Diploma in Mechanical Engineering, minimum 50% aggregate (General/EWS/OBC-NCL) or 45% (SC/ST/PwBD) |
| 102 | Technician Apprentice (Electrical) | 3-year regular full-time Diploma in Electrical Engineering |
| 103 | Technician Apprentice (Instrumentation) | 3-year regular full-time Diploma in Instrumentation Engineering |
| 104 | Technician Apprentice (Civil) | 3-year regular full-time Diploma in Civil Engineering |
| 105 | Technician Apprentice (Electrical and Electronics) | 3-year regular full-time Diploma in Electrical and Electronics Engineering |
| 106 | Technician Apprentice (Electronics) | 3-year regular full-time Diploma in Electronics Engineering |
| 107 | Trade Apprentice (Fitter) | Matriculation with regular full-time 2-year ITI (Fitter) course recognised by NCVT/SCVT |
| 108 | Trade Apprentice (Electrician) | Matriculation with regular full-time 2-year ITI (Electrician) course recognised by NCVT/SCVT |
| 109 | Trade Apprentice (Electronics Mechanic) | Matriculation with regular full-time 2-year ITI (Electronics Mechanic) course recognised by NCVT/SCVT |
| 110 | Trade Apprentice (Instrument Mechanic) | Matriculation with regular full-time 2-year ITI (Instrument Mechanic) course recognised by NCVT/SCVT |
| 111 | Trade Apprentice (Machinist) | Matriculation with regular full-time 2-year ITI (Machinist) course recognised by NCVT/SCVT |
| 112 | Graduate Apprentice | Regular full-time Graduate in any discipline (BBA/BA/B.Com/B.Sc.), minimum 50% aggregate (General/EWS/OBC-NCL) or 45% (SC/ST/PwBD) |
| 113 | Trade Apprentice-DEO (Fresher) | Class 12th pass (below graduate) |
| 114 | Trade Apprentice-DEO (Skill Certificate Holders) | Class 12th pass (below graduate) plus Skill Certificate in Domestic Data Entry Operator |
Important Eligibility Conditions
- Candidates may undergo a maximum of two apprenticeship trainings, and the second must be in a different trade, with a minimum one-year gap between the two.
- Candidates who have completed five years in the relevant discipline (as on 31.08.2026) after acquiring the prescribed qualification are NOT eligible.
- Candidates possessing higher professional qualifications such as B.E., MBA, MCA, CA, ICWA, LLB, or equivalent are NOT eligible.
- Diploma or Vocational Certificate holders with one year or more of job experience after acquiring the qualification are NOT eligible.
- Candidates can apply for ONLY ONE discipline code; applying for more than one will lead to summary rejection of all applications.
IOCL Apprentice Age Limit 2026
| Category | Age Limit (as on 31.08.2026) |
|---|---|
| General / UR / EWS | Minimum 18 years, Maximum 24 years |
| OBC-NCL | Up to 27 years (3-year relaxation, for posts reserved for them) |
| SC/ST | Up to 29 years (5-year relaxation, for posts reserved for them) |
| PwBD (General) | Up to 10 years relaxation over the base limit |
| PwBD (SC/ST) | Up to 15 years relaxation over the base limit |
| PwBD (OBC-NCL) | Up to 13 years relaxation over the base limit |
IOCL Apprentice Stipend 2026
| Component | Details |
|---|---|
| Statutory Stipend | As per the Apprentices Act, 1961, the Apprentices Rules, 1992, and applicable amendments/guidelines |
| Additional Amount from IOCL | Rs. 2,500 per month towards miscellaneous expenses |
| Payment Mode (Graduate/Technician) | Partial stipend via Direct Benefit Transfer (DBT) into Aadhaar-seeded bank account by BOAT |
| Payment Mode (Trade Apprentice/NAPS) | Full stipend directly from IOCL (MD), Northern Region |
A specific fixed monthly stipend amount is not stated in the official notification. The stipend arrangement is subject to change as per government/BOAT/NAPS guidelines issued from time to time.
IOCL Apprentice Selection Process 2026
Selection for IOCL Apprentice Recruitment 2026 is purely merit-based. There is no written test or interview.
- Step 1 - Online Application: Candidates registered on the NAPS/NATS portal and applying against the notification are considered for selection.
- Step 2 - Merit List: Prepared based on the percentage of marks secured in the prescribed qualification for the respective post. Ties are resolved first by earlier date of birth, and then by higher marks in matriculation.
- Step 3 - Preference: Given to candidates applying for apprenticeship training for the first time.
- Step 4 - Document Verification: Shortlisted candidates are called for document verification.
- Step 5 - Pre-Engagement Medical Fitness Test: Candidates must be adjudged medically fit as per IOCL's pre-engagement medical standards.
- Step 6 - Offer of Engagement: Issued to candidates who successfully clear document verification and the medical fitness test. Up to Rs. 3,000 is reimbursed towards pre-engagement medical expenses.
How to Apply for IOCL Apprentice Recruitment 2026
- Step 1: Register as a Graduate/Technician/Trade Apprentice on the applicable portal: NAPS portal (apprenticeshipindia.gov.in) for Trade Apprentice and DEO posts, or NATS portal (nats.education.gov.in) for Technician and Graduate Apprentice posts.
- Step 2: Ensure your profile (personal details, educational details, category, aggregate percentage) is complete and correct before applying.
- Step 3: Log in to the respective NATS/NAPS portal and apply for the opportunity using IOCL (MD)-Northern Region's Establishment ID: NATS - NDLSDC000005; NAPS - E05200700003.
- Step 4: After applying on the NAPS/NATS portal, also submit your details, preferred state, and three preferred locations via the Microsoft Office Form.
- Step 5: Both the NAPS/NATS application and the Microsoft Office Form must be completed by 06 September 2026, 5:00 PM.
- Step 6: Apply for only ONE discipline code; applying for more than one will lead to rejection of the application.
IOCL Apprentice Important Instructions 2026
- Candidates must have a valid, active Apprentice Registration/Enrolment Number on NAPS/NATS, and 100% completion of their profile.
- Candidates must have an active email ID and mobile number valid for at least 1 year, as all communication will be sent only via email/SMS.
- Candidates must possess a PAN card, an Aadhaar card, and an active bank account with a cheque book, seeded to Aadhaar and enabled for DBT.
- The apprenticeship period is 12 months for all disciplines. On completion, IOCL has no obligation to offer regular employment.
- Candidature is provisional and subject to verification; any false/incorrect/suppressed information can lead to cancellation or termination.
- Incomplete applications, applications in any other mode, or those received after the last date will be treated as rejected.
- Canvassing of any kind will disqualify the candidate.
IOCL Apprentice Important Links 2026
Official Recruitment Links
- Apply Online (NAPS) - apprenticeshipindia.gov.in
- Apply Online (NATS) - nats.education.gov.in
- Official Notification PDF - Download PDF
- Official Website - iocl.com/apprenticeships
Join Our Job Community
- Telegram Channel - Join Channel
- WhatsApp Channel - Join Channel
- Facebook Page - Follow Page
- Twitter / X - Follow Updates
Frequently Asked Questions (FAQs) - IOCL Apprentice Recruitment 2026
It is a notification (Advt. No. IOCL/MKTG/NR/APPR/2026-27/1) by IndianOil Corporation Limited, Marketing Division, Northern Region, for engaging 433 Technician, Graduate, and Trade Apprentices under the Apprentices Act, 1961.
There are 433 provisional apprentice seats across Delhi, Haryana, Punjab, Chandigarh, Himachal Pradesh, Jammu and Kashmir, Rajasthan, Uttar Pradesh, and Uttarakhand.
The last date to apply through the NAPS/NATS portal and submit the Microsoft Office Form is 06 September 2026, 5:00 PM.
It varies by discipline code: Class X with a relevant 2-year ITI course for Trade Apprentice posts, a 3-year Diploma in Engineering for Technician Apprentice posts, a graduate degree in any discipline for Graduate Apprentice, and Class 12th pass for DEO posts.
Candidates must be between 18 and 24 years as on 31 August 2026, with age relaxation of up to 3 years for OBC-NCL, 5 years for SC/ST, and additional relaxation for PwBD candidates.
Stipend is paid as per the Apprentices Act, 1961 and Apprentices Rules, 1992, plus Rs. 2,500 per month towards miscellaneous expenses from IOCL. A specific fixed stipend amount is not stated in the official notification.
Selection is purely merit-based on the percentage of marks in the qualifying examination - there is no written test or interview. Shortlisted candidates undergo document verification and a pre-engagement medical fitness test.
No. Candidates can apply for only one discipline code. Applications for more than one discipline code will be summarily rejected.
- CSC Aadhaar Supervisor Recruitment 2026 – 19 Posts September 8, 2026
- CEL Deputy Engineer Recruitment 2026 – 8 Posts September 8, 2026
- BPSSC Company Commander Recruitment 2026 – 65 Gulma Samadesta Posts September 8, 2026
- UPGB Financial Literacy Counselor Recruitment 2026 – 20 Posts Offline Form September 8, 2026
- AAI Apprentice Recruitment 2026 – 9 Graduate & Diploma Apprentice Posts September 8, 2026
- CSC Aadhaar Supervisor Recruitment 2026 – 19 Posts September 8, 2026
- CEL Deputy Engineer Recruitment 2026 – 8 Posts September 8, 2026
- BPSSC Company Commander Recruitment 2026 – 65 Gulma Samadesta Posts September 8, 2026
- UPGB Financial Literacy Counselor Recruitment 2026 – 20 Posts Offline Form September 8, 2026
- AAI Apprentice Recruitment 2026 – 9 Graduate & Diploma Apprentice Posts September 8, 2026