IOCL Apprentice Recruitment 2026 for 433 Technician, Graduate and Trade Apprentice Posts, Apply Online
IOCL Apprentice Recruitment 2026: 433 Technician, Graduate and Trade Apprentice Posts Under Apprentices Act, 1961
IndianOil Corporation Limited (IOCL) Marketing Division Northern Region – 433 Apprentice Seats Across 9 States, Apply Online at NAPS/NATS Portal by 6 September 2026
IndianOil Corporation Limited (IOCL), Marketing Division, Northern Region has released Advertisement No. IOCL/MKTG/NR/APPR/2026-27/1 for the engagement of 433 Technician, Graduate, and Trade Apprentices under the Apprentices Act, 1961 at locations across its Northern Region spanning Delhi, Haryana, Punjab, Chandigarh, Himachal Pradesh, Jammu & Kashmir, Rajasthan, Uttar Pradesh, and Uttarakhand. Online applications are open from (10:00 AM) to (5:00 PM) through the NAPS and NATS portals respectively.
The 433 apprentice seats are divided into four clusters — Technician Apprentice (Discipline Codes 101–106, 156 seats), Trade Apprentice/ITI (Discipline Codes 107–111, 104 seats), Graduate Apprentice (Discipline Code 112, 104 seats), and Trade Apprentice-Data Entry Operator (Discipline Codes 113–114, 69 seats). Candidates holding Class X with relevant ITI trade certification, a recognised Diploma in Engineering, or a graduate degree in any discipline can apply. Selection is purely merit-based on qualifying marks with no written test or interview. The apprenticeship duration is 12 months and IOCL provides no obligation for regular employment after completion.
Here is the important part — candidates can apply for only ONE discipline code, and applying for more than one will lead to summary rejection of all applications. Age limit is 18 to 24 years as on , with relaxation for OBC-NCL, SC/ST, and PwBD candidates. After applying on the NAPS/NATS portal, candidates must also submit their details and location preferences through the mandatory Microsoft Office Form. Both applications must be completed by , 5:00 PM. No application fee is mentioned in the official notification.
Key Details
- Conducting Authority: IndianOil Corporation Limited (IOCL), Marketing Division, Northern Region
- Advt No: IOCL/MKTG/NR/APPR/2026-27/1
- Post Name: Technician Apprentice, Trade Apprentice (ITI), Graduate Apprentice, Trade Apprentice-DEO
- Total Vacancies: 433 (across 9 States/UTs)
- Application Start Date: , 10:00 AM
- Application Last Date: , 5:00 PM
- Application Mode: Online – NAPS/NATS Portal + Microsoft Office Form
- Cutoff Date: (for age and qualification)
Eligibility & Stipend
- Qualification: Varies by post – Class X + ITI, Diploma in Engineering, Graduate degree, or Class 12th Pass
- Age Limit: 18–24 Years (as on 31 August 2026, relaxable for reserved categories)
- Stipend: As per Apprentices Act + Rs. 2,500/month from IOCL
- Job Location: Delhi, Haryana, Punjab, Chandigarh, HP, J&K, Rajasthan, UP, Uttarakhand
- Selection Process: Merit-based only – No Written Test, No Interview
- Official Website: iocl.com/apprenticeships
IOCL Apprentice Recruitment 2026 – Important Dates and Application Fee
Online Registration: 7 August to 6 September 2026 – No Application Fee Mentioned
The online application process for IOCL Marketing Division Northern Region Apprentice Recruitment 2026 opens on at 10:00 AM and closes on at 5:00 PM. Candidates must apply on both the NAPS/NATS portal and submit the mandatory Microsoft Office Form with location preferences. The cutoff date for age and qualification calculation is . Document verification will be intimated to shortlisted candidates via registered email ID — no fixed date is announced yet. Any change in dates will be communicated only through the official IOCL website, so candidates are advised to check it regularly.
Tip: Apply well before the last date to avoid last-minute portal issues. Remember — you must complete BOTH the NAPS/NATS application AND the Microsoft Office Form. Only one Microsoft Form response is allowed; multiple submissions will not be entertained. Keep your NAPS/NATS registration number and a valid email ID ready before starting.
Application Fee
The official notification does not mention any application fee for this apprenticeship engagement. This apprenticeship recruitment appears to be free for all categories. However, candidates should check the official notification PDF for confirmation.
IOCL Apprentice Recruitment 2026 – Vacancy Details and Eligibility
433 Apprentice Seats Across 9 States – Technician, ITI, Graduate and DEO Categories
IOCL Marketing Division Northern Region has notified a total of 433 provisional apprentice seats across 9 states/UTs in the Northern Region. Seats are grouped by discipline-code clusters — Technician Apprentice (Discipline Codes 101–106) with 156 seats, Trade Apprentice/ITI (Discipline Codes 107–111) with 104 seats, Graduate Apprentice (Discipline Code 112) with 104 seats, and Trade Apprentice-Data Entry Operator for both Fresher and Skill Certificate Holders (Discipline Codes 113–114) with 69 seats. The number of vacancies is provisional and may increase or decrease depending on actual requirement.
Post-Wise Vacancy Breakdown
- Technician Apprentice (Codes 101–106): 156 seats — Mechanical, Electrical, Instrumentation, Civil, Electrical & Electronics, Electronics
- Trade Apprentice/ITI (Codes 107–111): 104 seats — Fitter, Electrician, Electronics Mechanic, Instrument Mechanic, Machinist
- Graduate Apprentice (Code 112): 104 seats — BBA/BA/B.Com/B.Sc. in any discipline
- Trade Apprentice-DEO (Codes 113–114): 69 seats — Data Entry Operator (Fresher & Skill Certificate Holders)
- Total: 433 seats
State-Wise Vacancy Distribution
- Delhi: 50 seats (Tech 10, Trade 10, Grad 20, DEO 10)
- Haryana: 37 seats (Tech 12, Trade 10, Grad 8, DEO 7)
- Punjab: 57 seats (Tech 27, Trade 10, Grad 12, DEO 8)
- Chandigarh: 30 seats (Tech 2, Trade 1, Grad 15, DEO 12)
- Himachal Pradesh: 22 seats (Tech 8, Trade 4, Grad 5, DEO 5)
- Jammu & Kashmir: 20 seats (Tech 7, Trade 4, Grad 5, DEO 4)
- Rajasthan: 76 seats (Tech 26, Trade 22, Grad 16, DEO 12)
- Uttar Pradesh: 121 seats (Tech 54, Trade 37, Grad 20, DEO 10)
- Uttarakhand: 20 seats (Tech 10, Trade 6, Grad 3, DEO 1)
Eligibility – Technician Apprentice (Codes 101–106)
- Qualification: 3-year regular full-time Diploma in the relevant branch of Engineering
- Marks: Minimum 50% aggregate (General/EWS/OBC-NCL) or 45% (SC/ST/PwBD)
- Institute: AICTE/UGC-recognised institute/university
Eligibility – Trade Apprentice/ITI (Codes 107–111)
- Qualification: Matriculation with regular full-time 2-year ITI course in the relevant trade
- Marks: Pass marks sufficient
- Recognition: NCVT/SCVT recognised
Eligibility – Graduate Apprentice (Code 112)
- Qualification: Regular full-time Graduate in any discipline (BBA/BA/B.Com/B.Sc.)
- Marks: Minimum 50% aggregate (General/EWS/OBC-NCL) or 45% (SC/ST/PwBD)
- Institute: AICTE/UGC-recognised institute/university
Eligibility – Trade Apprentice-DEO (Codes 113–114)
- Code 113 (Fresher): Class 12th pass (below graduate)
- Code 114 (Skill Certificate): Class 12th pass plus Skill Certificate in 'Domestic Data Entry Operator' from NSQF or Central Government-recognised authority
Important Eligibility Conditions
- Maximum 2 apprenticeship trainings allowed; second must be in different trade with minimum 1-year gap
- Candidates with 5+ years in relevant discipline after qualification (as on 31.08.2026) are NOT eligible
- Higher professional qualifications (B.E., MBA, MCA, CA, ICWA, LLB) make candidates ineligible
- Diploma/Vocational holders with 1+ year job experience after qualification are NOT eligible
- Only ONE discipline code application allowed — multiple applications lead to rejection
Age limit is 18 to 24 years as on . Relaxation: OBC-NCL up to 27 years, SC/ST up to 29 years, PwBD (General) up to 34 years, PwBD (SC/ST) up to 39 years, PwBD (OBC-NCL) up to 37 years.
IOCL Apprentice Recruitment 2026 – Selection Process
Merit-Based Selection – No Written Test, No Interview
The selection for IOCL Marketing Division Northern Region Apprentice Recruitment 2026 is purely merit-based. There is no written test, no computer-based exam, and no interview. Candidates are shortlisted based on the percentage of marks secured in their qualifying examination for the respective post. In case of ties, the candidate with the earlier date of birth is given preference. If date of birth is also the same, higher marks in matriculation are considered.
Selection Stages
- Stage I: Online Application on NAPS/NATS Portal + Microsoft Office Form
- Stage II: Merit List preparation based on qualifying marks percentage
- Stage III: Document Verification for shortlisted candidates
- Stage IV: Pre-Engagement Medical Fitness Test
- Stage V: Offer of Engagement issued after clearing DV and medical test
Preference is given to candidates applying for apprenticeship training for the first time. Tie-breaking: earlier date of birth first, then higher matriculation marks.
Medical Fitness and Reimbursement
- Candidates must be medically fit as per IOCL's pre-engagement medical standards
- Up to Rs. 3,000 is reimbursed towards pre-engagement medical test expenses on production of receipts
- Engagement is subject to being declared medically fit as per Corporation requirements
- Document verification date will be intimated via registered email ID
- Carry all original documents plus self-attested copies to verification
IOCL Apprentice Recruitment 2026 – Stipend and Job Profile
Stipend as per Apprentices Act + Rs. 2,500/Month from IOCL – 12-Month Apprenticeship
The stipend payable to IOCL apprentices is governed by the Apprentices Act, 1961, the Apprentices Rules, 1992, and applicable amendments. In addition to the statutory stipend, IOCL (MD), Northern Region will pay Rs. 2,500 per month towards miscellaneous expenses. For Graduate and Technician Apprentices, a portion of the stipend is disbursed directly via Direct Benefit Transfer (DBT) into the apprentice's Aadhaar-seeded bank account by the Board of Apprenticeship Training (BOAT). Trade Apprentices (NAPS apprentices) receive their full stipend directly from IOCL. The specific fixed monthly stipend amount is not stated in the official notification — it follows the Apprentices Act guidelines.
Apprenticeship Duration and Job Profile
- Apprenticeship period is 12 months for all disciplines
- Technician Apprentices will work in maintenance, operations, and engineering departments at IOCL installations
- Trade Apprentice/ITI holders will get hands-on training in their respective trades (fitter, electrician, etc.)
- Graduate Apprentices will be trained in general management, marketing, and administrative functions
- Data Entry Operators will handle data management, documentation, and office administrative tasks
- On completion, IOCL has no obligation to offer regular employment
- Ex-apprentices get equal opportunity to apply for future IOCL openings like any other candidate
This is a training opportunity, not a permanent job. But the IOCL brand value and hands-on experience at a Maharatna PSU is genuinely valuable for your career. If you are a fresher looking for practical exposure, this is worth considering.
IOCL Apprentice Recruitment 2026 – How to Apply
Apply on NAPS/NATS Portal + Submit Microsoft Office Form by 6 September 2026
The application process for IOCL Marketing Division Northern Region Apprentice Recruitment 2026 is completely online. Candidates must first register on the applicable portal (NAPS for ITI/DEO posts, NATS for Diploma/Graduate posts), then apply for the opportunity using IOCL's establishment ID, and finally submit the mandatory Microsoft Office Form with their location preferences. Both the NAPS/NATS application and the Microsoft Office Form must be completed by , 5:00 PM.
How to Apply
- Step 1: Register as Apprentice on the applicable portal — Trade Apprentice (ITI): NAPS portal apprenticeshipindia.gov.in; Technician/Graduate: NATS portal nats.education.gov.in
- Step 2: Ensure your profile is 100% complete — personal details, educational details, category, aggregate percentage
- Step 3: Log in to the NAPS/NATS portal and apply using IOCL (MD)-Northern Region Establishment ID — NATS: NDLSDC000005; NAPS: E05200700003
- Step 4: After applying on NAPS/NATS, submit details, preferred state, and three preferred locations via Microsoft Office Form: forms.cloud.microsoft/r/pw7D2cUK7c
- Step 5: Both applications must be completed by , 5:00 PM
- Step 6: Apply for only ONE discipline code — multiple applications lead to rejection
Important Instructions
- Only ONE Microsoft Form response is allowed — multiple submissions will not be entertained
- Candidates must have valid, active Apprentice Registration/Enrolment Number on NAPS/NATS with 100% profile completion
- Active email ID and mobile number valid for at least 1 year are mandatory — all communication via email/SMS only
- PAN card, Aadhaar card, and active bank account with cheque book (Aadhaar-seeded and DBT-enabled) are required
- Candidates must have updated APAAR ID and e-KYC verification on the NATS portal
- SC/ST/OBC (NCL) candidates applying for Unreserved seats must meet General category standards
- Incomplete applications or those received after the last date will be treated as rejected
- For application help, check the official IOCL website or contact through the portal helpdesk
IOCL Apprentice Recruitment 2026 – Documents Required
Documents to Carry for Verification
- Matriculation (Class X) Mark Sheet/Certificate: Only acceptable proof of date of birth
- Semester-wise/Year-wise Mark Sheets: ITI (NCVT/SCVT)/HSC/Graduation/Diploma as applicable
- Final Certificate: ITI (NCVT/SCVT)/HSC/Graduation/Diploma certificate from respective Board/Authority
- Institute Certificate: Confirming regular mode of study with year of passing
- Bank Passbook Copy: First page of Aadhaar-seeded account
- Aadhaar Card, PAN Card, Cancelled Cheque Leaf
- Pre-engagement Medical Fitness Certificate
- Passport-size Photographs: Carry 4-5 extra
Category Certificates (If Applicable)
- Caste Certificate: In Government-prescribed proforma, issued by competent authority
- OBC (Non-Creamy Layer) Certificate: In prescribed GOI format, issued on or after 01.09.2025 (not more than 12 months old as on 31.08.2026)
- EWS Certificate: For current financial year
- PwBD Certificate: From designated medical board — only Low Vision/Blind, Hard of Hearing/Deaf, specified Musculoskeletal disabilities, and Multiple Disabilities accepted
If your name is different on certificates compared to application, bring gazette notification or affidavit. Carry extra photocopies of all documents — sometimes the panel asks for additional copies. Keep digital copies on your phone as backup.
IOCL Apprentice Recruitment 2026 – Important Links and Follow Us
Official Recruitment Links
- Official Notification PDF — Download PDF
- Apply Online – NAPS Portal — apprenticeshipindia.gov.in
- Apply Online – NATS Portal — nats.education.gov.in
- Microsoft Office Form — forms.cloud.microsoft
- Official Website — iocl.com/apprenticeships
Join Our Job Community
- Telegram Channel — Join Channel
- Facebook Page — Follow Page
- Twitter / X — Follow Updates
- Blogs — Visit Blog
IOCL Apprentice Recruitment 2026 – Frequently Asked Questions
Q1. What is IOCL Apprentice Recruitment 2026?
It is a notification (Advt. No. IOCL/MKTG/NR/APPR/2026-27/1) by IndianOil Corporation Limited, Marketing Division, Northern Region, for engaging 433 Technician, Graduate, and Trade Apprentices under the Apprentices Act, 1961 across 9 states in the Northern Region.
Q2. How many vacancies are there in IOCL Apprentice Recruitment 2026?
There are 433 provisional apprentice seats — Technician Apprentice 156, Trade Apprentice/ITI 104, Graduate Apprentice 104, and Trade Apprentice-DEO 69 — across Delhi, Haryana, Punjab, Chandigarh, HP, J&K, Rajasthan, UP, and Uttarakhand.
Q3. What is the last date to apply for IOCL Apprentice Recruitment 2026?
The last date to apply through the NAPS/NATS portal and submit the mandatory Microsoft Office Form is , 5:00 PM. The application window opens on at 10:00 AM.
Q4. What is the qualification required for IOCL Apprentice posts?
It varies by discipline code — Class X with 2-year ITI course for Trade Apprentice, 3-year Diploma in Engineering for Technician Apprentice, graduate degree in any discipline for Graduate Apprentice, and Class 12th pass (plus skill certificate for Code 114) for DEO posts. All qualifications must be from regular full-time courses.
Q5. What is the age limit for IOCL Apprentice Recruitment 2026?
Candidates must be between 18 and 24 years as on . Age relaxation: OBC-NCL up to 27 years, SC/ST up to 29 years, PwBD (General) up to 34 years, PwBD (SC/ST) up to 39 years, PwBD (OBC-NCL) up to 37 years.
Q6. Is there any application fee for IOCL Apprentice Recruitment 2026?
The official notification does not mention any application fee for this apprenticeship engagement. The recruitment appears to be free for all categories. However, candidates should check the official notification PDF for confirmation.
Q7. What is the stipend for IOCL Apprentices?
Stipend is paid as per the Apprentices Act, 1961 and Apprentices Rules, 1992, plus Rs. 2,500 per month towards miscellaneous expenses from IOCL. A specific fixed stipend amount is not stated in the official notification. For Graduate and Technician Apprentices, a portion is disbursed via DBT by BOAT.
Q8. What is the selection process for IOCL Apprentice Recruitment 2026?
Selection is purely merit-based on qualifying marks percentage — no written test or interview. Shortlisted candidates undergo document verification and a pre-engagement medical fitness test. Tie-breaking: earlier date of birth, then higher matriculation marks.
Q9. How can I apply for IOCL Apprentice Recruitment 2026?
Apply online via the NAPS portal (for ITI/DEO posts) or NATS portal (for Technician/Graduate posts), then submit the mandatory Microsoft Office Form with location preferences. Both must be completed by , 5:00 PM. IOCL Establishment IDs — NATS: NDLSDC000005; NAPS: E05200700003.
Q10. Can I apply for more than one discipline code?
No. Candidates can apply for only one discipline code. Applications for more than one discipline code will be summarily rejected. Choose the discipline that best matches your qualification before applying.
- CSC Aadhaar Supervisor Recruitment 2026 – 19 Posts September 8, 2026
- CEL Deputy Engineer Recruitment 2026 – 8 Posts September 8, 2026
- BPSSC Company Commander Recruitment 2026 – 65 Gulma Samadesta Posts September 8, 2026
- UPGB Financial Literacy Counselor Recruitment 2026 – 20 Posts Offline Form September 8, 2026
- AAI Apprentice Recruitment 2026 – 9 Graduate & Diploma Apprentice Posts September 8, 2026
- CSC Aadhaar Supervisor Recruitment 2026 – 19 Posts September 8, 2026
- CEL Deputy Engineer Recruitment 2026 – 8 Posts September 8, 2026
- BPSSC Company Commander Recruitment 2026 – 65 Gulma Samadesta Posts September 8, 2026
- UPGB Financial Literacy Counselor Recruitment 2026 – 20 Posts Offline Form September 8, 2026
- AAI Apprentice Recruitment 2026 – 9 Graduate & Diploma Apprentice Posts September 8, 2026