IBPS PO Recruitment 2026 – 6715 Probationary Officers/MT Posts, Apply Online by 21 July
IBPS PO Recruitment 2026: 6715 Probationary Officer/Management Trainee Posts Across 11 Participating Banks
IBPS CRP PO/MT-XVI Bharti 2026 — Any Graduate Can Apply — Prelims in August — Mains in October — Salary ₹48,480 Basic Pay
The Institute of Banking Personnel Selection (IBPS) has officially released the notification for the Common Recruitment Process (CRP) PO/MT-XVI for the recruitment of 6715 Probationary Officers/Management Trainees across 11 Participating Public Sector Banks for the financial year 2027-28. The notification was released on .
Online registration commenced on and the last date for submission of online application is . Candidates with Graduation in any discipline from a recognized university, aged 20 to 30 years as on , are eligible to apply. The selection process includes Preliminary Examination (August 2026), Main Examination (October 2026), Personality Test, Common Interview, and Provisional Allotment (January 2027).
| Parameter | Details |
|---|---|
| Organization | Institute of Banking Personnel Selection (IBPS) |
| Notification Number | CRP PO/MT-XVI |
| Post Name | Probationary Officer / Management Trainee (PO/MT) |
| Total Vacancies | 6715 (indicative) |
| Participating Banks | 11 Public Sector Banks |
| Notification Date | |
| Application Start Date | |
| Application Last Date | |
| Application Mode | Online — ibpsreg.ibps.in |
| Qualification | Graduation (Degree) in Any Discipline |
| Age Limit | 20–30 Years (as on ) |
| Application Fee | ₹175 (SC/ST/PwBD) | ₹850 (All Others) |
| Salary (Basic Pay) | ₹48,480 – ₹85,920 + Allowances |
| Selection Process | Prelims → Mains → Personality Test → Interview → Allotment |
| Preliminary Exam | August 2026 (Tentative) |
| Main Exam | October 2026 (Tentative) |
| Interview | November/December 2026 (Tentative) |
| Provisional Allotment | January 2027 |
| Official Website | ibps.in |
IBPS CRP PO/MT-XVI Recruitment 2026 — Important Dates
Online Registration: 1 July to 21 July 2026 — Prelims: August — Mains: October — Interview: Nov/Dec — Allotment: January 2027
The online registration for IBPS CRP PO/MT-XVI commenced on and closes on . The fee payment last date is also . A correction/edit window will be available for 2 days after the closing of registration. All subsequent dates are tentative and subject to change.
| Event | Tentative Date |
|---|---|
| Notification Release Date | |
| Online Registration Start Date | |
| Online Registration Last Date | |
| Fee Payment Last Date | |
| Correction/Edit Window | For 2 days after closing of registration |
| Pre-Examination Training (PET) | August 2026 |
| Preliminary Exam Call Letter Download | August 2026 |
| Online Preliminary Examination | August 2026 |
| Preliminary Exam Result | September 2026 |
| Main Exam Call Letter Download | September 2026 |
| Online Main Examination | October 2026 |
| Main Exam Result | November 2026 |
| Personality Test | November 2026 |
| Interview | November/December 2026 |
| Provisional Allotment | January 2027 |
Tip: All dates are tentative as officially mentioned in the notification and are subject to change. Candidates should regularly check www.ibps.in for updates. Not more than one application should be submitted; multiple applications will result in forfeiture of fees for extra registrations.
IBPS CRP PO/MT-XVI Recruitment 2026 — Bank-Wise Vacancy Details
6715 PO/MT Posts Across 11 Participating Banks — Bank of Baroda Leads with 1900 Vacancies
A total of 6715 indicative vacancies for Probationary Officer/Management Trainee posts are available across 11 Participating Public Sector Banks. The bank-wise break-up of vacancies is given below. These figures are indicative and subject to change based on actual requirements reported by the participating banks.
| S.No. | Participating Bank | Vacancies |
|---|---|---|
| 1 | Bank of Baroda | 1900 |
| 2 | Canara Bank | 1500 |
| 3 | Bank of Maharashtra | 1100 |
| 4 | Indian Overseas Bank | 550 |
| 5 | Punjab National Bank | 504 |
| 6 | Bank of India | 500 |
| 7 | Central Bank of India | 500 |
| 8 | Punjab & Sind Bank | 161 |
| 9 | Indian Bank | Not Reported |
| 10 | UCO Bank | Not Reported |
| 11 | Union Bank of India | Not Reported |
| Total (Indicative) | 6715 | |
Note: Category-wise (SC/ST/OBC/EWS/UR) and PwBD vacancy breakup for each bank is available in Annexure I of the official notification. These vacancy figures are indicative and subject to change.
IBPS CRP PO/MT-XVI Recruitment 2026 — Eligibility Criteria
Graduation in Any Discipline Required — Age 20–30 Years as on 1 July 2026 — Age Relaxation for SC/ST/OBC/PwBD
Candidates must possess a Degree (Graduation) in any discipline from a University recognized by the Government of India, or an equivalent qualification recognized by the Central Government. Candidates must possess a valid mark-sheet/degree certificate confirming graduation on the day of registration and must indicate the percentage of marks obtained in graduation while registering online.
| Parameter | Details |
|---|---|
| Educational Qualification | Graduation (Degree) in Any Discipline from a recognized University |
| Minimum Age | 20 years |
| Maximum Age (General/EWS) | 30 years (as on ) |
| Date of Birth Range | Not earlier than and not later than (both dates inclusive) |
| Nationality | Citizen of India / Subject of Nepal/Bhutan / Tibetan Refugee / Person of Indian Origin (with eligibility certificate) |
| Category | Age Relaxation |
|---|---|
| Scheduled Caste / Scheduled Tribe (SC/ST) | 5 years |
| Other Backward Classes (Non-Creamy Layer) | 3 years |
| Persons With Benchmark Disabilities (PwBD) | 10 years |
| Ex-Servicemen / Commissioned Officers (ECOs/SSCOs) | 5 years (with at least 5 years military service) |
IBPS CRP PO/MT-XVI Recruitment 2026 — Application Fee
| Category | Fee |
|---|---|
| SC/ST/PwBD Candidates | ₹175/- (inclusive of GST) |
| All Other Candidates | ₹850/- (inclusive of GST) |
Note: Payment is accepted only through online mode (Debit Cards, Credit Cards, Internet Banking, IMPS, Cash Cards/Mobile Wallets/UPI). Bank transaction charges, if any, must be borne by the candidate.
IBPS CRP PO/MT-XVI Recruitment 2026 — Selection Process & Exam Pattern
Prelims (100 Marks) → Mains (200+25 Marks) → Personality Test → Interview (100 Marks) → Provisional Allotment
The IBPS CRP PO/MT-XVI selection process consists of five stages: Online Preliminary Examination, Online Main Examination, Personality Test, Common Interview, and Provisional Allotment. There is a penalty of 1/4th (0.25) marks for each wrong answer in the objective tests. No penalty applies for unattempted questions.
Preliminary Examination Pattern
| Test Name | No. of Questions | Maximum Marks | Duration |
|---|---|---|---|
| English Language | 30 | 30 | 20 minutes |
| Quantitative Aptitude | 35 | 30 | 20 minutes |
| Reasoning Ability | 35 | 40 | 20 minutes |
| Total | 100 | 100 | 60 minutes |
Main Examination Pattern
| Test Name | No. of Questions | Maximum Marks | Duration |
|---|---|---|---|
| Reasoning | 40 | 60 | 45 minutes |
| General/Economy/Banking Awareness/Digital/Financial Awareness | 50 | 60 | 35 minutes |
| English Language | 40 | 20 | 35 minutes |
| Data Analysis & Interpretation | 40 | 60 | 45 minutes |
| Total (Objective) | 170 | 200 | 160 minutes |
| Test Name | No. of Questions | Maximum Marks | Duration |
|---|---|---|---|
| Descriptive Paper (Essay and Comprehension) | 2 | 25 | 30 minutes |
Interview and Final Merit
| Parameter | Details |
|---|---|
| Total Marks for Interview | 100 |
| Minimum Qualifying Marks (General/EWS) | 40% |
| Minimum Qualifying Marks (SC/ST/OBC/PwBD) | 35% |
| Weightage Ratio (Mains : Interview) | 80:20 |
| Final Merit | Based on combined score of Main Exam and Interview |
IBPS CRP PO/MT-XVI Recruitment 2026 — Salary / Pay Scale
Basic Pay: ₹48,480 – ₹85,920 + Allowances and Perquisites as per Bank Rules
The pay scale for Probationary Officer/Management Trainee as per the official notification is:
| Component | Details |
|---|---|
| Basic Pay Scale | ₹48,480 – 2000/7 – 62,480 – 2340/2 – 67,160 – 2680/7 – 85,920 |
| Starting Basic Pay | ₹48,480/- |
| Maximum Basic Pay | ₹85,920/- |
| Allowances | Dearness Allowance, House Rent Allowance, Transport Allowance, and other perquisites as per the rules of the concerned Participating Bank |
IBPS CRP PO/MT-XVI Recruitment 2026 — How to Apply Online
Apply Online at ibps.in — Register Before 21 July 2026 — One Application Only
Candidates who meet the eligibility criteria can apply online for the IBPS CRP PO/MT-XVI Recruitment 2026 through the official IBPS website. Applications must be submitted on or before . Not more than one application should be submitted; multiple applications will result in forfeiture of fees for extra registrations.
| Step | Action |
|---|---|
| Step 1 | Visit the official IBPS website: www.ibps.in |
| Step 2 | Click on the "CRP PO/MT" link on the homepage |
| Step 3 | Click "CLICK HERE TO APPLY ONLINE FOR CRP-PROBATIONARY OFFICERS/MANAGEMENT TRAINEES (CRP-PO/MT-XVI)" |
| Step 4 | Click "CLICK HERE FOR NEW REGISTRATION" and fill in basic details to generate provisional registration number and password |
| Step 5 | Upload photograph, signature, left thumb impression, hand-written declaration, SSC/SSLC/10th standard certificate, and other required documents as per specifications |
| Step 6 | Fill in the online application form carefully using the "SAVE AND NEXT" option |
| Step 7 | Pay the application fee/intimation charges online |
| Step 8 | Click "COMPLETE REGISTRATION" after verifying all details |
| Step 9 | Take a printout of the final submitted application form and e-receipt for future reference |
Important Instructions:
- No change/modification/correction is allowed after the expiry of the Edit Window.
- Not more than one application should be submitted; multiple applications will result in forfeiture of fees.
- Any request for change of examination centre, date, or venue will not be entertained.
- Candidates should possess/acquire a valid Aadhaar card for the CRP process.
- Candidates must retain the same photograph used at all stages of the selection process.
- Any resulting dispute is subject to the sole jurisdiction of the Courts situated at Mumbai.
IBPS CRP PO/MT-XVI Recruitment 2026 — Important Links
| Link Description | Link |
|---|---|
| Apply Online | Click Here |
| Official Notification PDF | Click Here |
| Official Website | Click Here |
| Grievance Portal | Click Here |
Frequently Asked Questions (FAQs)
How many vacancies are there in IBPS CRP PO/MT-XVI Recruitment 2026?
There are 6715 indicative vacancies for Probationary Officer/Management Trainee posts across 11 participating banks. However, vacancies for Indian Bank, UCO Bank, and Union Bank of India were not reported at the time of notification.
What is the last date to apply for IBPS PO/MT-XVI 2026?
The online application window for IBPS CRP PO/MT-XVI closes on 21 July 2026, with registration having started on 1 July 2026.
What is the educational qualification required for IBPS PO/MT-XVI?
Candidates need a Degree (Graduation) in any discipline from a recognised university, with the result declared on or before 21 July 2026.
What is the age limit for IBPS PO/MT-XVI 2026?
Candidates must be between 20 and 30 years as on 1 July 2026, with age relaxation available for SC/ST (5 years), OBC-NCL (3 years), PwBD (10 years), and eligible Ex-servicemen (5 years).
What is the application fee for IBPS PO/MT-XVI 2026?
The fee is ₹175/- for SC/ST/PwBD candidates and ₹850/- for all other categories, payable online only.
What is the selection process for IBPS PO/MT-XVI 2026?
Selection involves four stages: Online Preliminary Examination, Main Examination, Personality Test, and Common Interview, followed by provisional allotment to a participating bank.
What is the salary of IBPS PO/MT-XVI 2026?
The basic pay scale is ₹48,480 – ₹85,920, along with allowances and perquisites as per the participating bank's rules.
When will the Preliminary Examination for IBPS PO/MT-XVI be held?
The Online Preliminary Examination is tentatively scheduled for August 2026, with the Main Examination expected in October 2026.
Is there a penalty for wrong answers in IBPS PO/MT-XVI exams?
Yes, 0.25 marks are deducted for each wrong answer in the objective tests, while unattempted questions do not carry any penalty.
Which banks are participating in IBPS CRP PO/MT-XVI 2026?
The 11 participating banks are Bank of Baroda, Bank of India, Bank of Maharashtra, Canara Bank, Central Bank of India, Indian Bank, Indian Overseas Bank, Punjab National Bank, Punjab & Sind Bank, UCO Bank, and Union Bank of India.
- CSC Aadhaar Supervisor Recruitment 2026 – 19 Posts September 8, 2026
- CEL Deputy Engineer Recruitment 2026 – 8 Posts September 8, 2026
- BPSSC Company Commander Recruitment 2026 – 65 Gulma Samadesta Posts September 8, 2026
- UPGB Financial Literacy Counselor Recruitment 2026 – 20 Posts Offline Form September 8, 2026
- AAI Apprentice Recruitment 2026 – 9 Graduate & Diploma Apprentice Posts September 8, 2026
- CSC Aadhaar Supervisor Recruitment 2026 – 19 Posts September 8, 2026
- CEL Deputy Engineer Recruitment 2026 – 8 Posts September 8, 2026
- BPSSC Company Commander Recruitment 2026 – 65 Gulma Samadesta Posts September 8, 2026
- UPGB Financial Literacy Counselor Recruitment 2026 – 20 Posts Offline Form September 8, 2026
- AAI Apprentice Recruitment 2026 – 9 Graduate & Diploma Apprentice Posts September 8, 2026